Winners of
The Relentless Award

Pulizter Prize Finalist


Winner of The 2019 Relentless Award
by Max Yu

2019 Finalists

  • This Exquisite Corpse by Mia Chung

  • Wet Brain by John J Caswell, Jr.

Max Yu

Pulizter Prize Finalist


Winner of The 2018 Relentless Award
The Bandaged Place 
by Harrison David Rivers

2018 Finalists

  • The 626 Project by Lisa Sanaye Dring
  • The Girl is Chained by Genne Murphy

Harrison David Rivers

Photo credit: Zack Dezon

Pulizter Prize Finalist


Winner of The 2017 Relentless Award
Pussy Sludge 
by Gracie Gardner

2017 Finalists

  • Hamlet by Mia Fefferman by Mara Nelson-Greenberg
  • One More Less by Kate Cortesi
  • There's Always the Hudson by Paola Lázaro

Gracie Gardner

Photo credit: Patrick Fleury

Pulizter Prize Finalist


Winner of The 2016 Relentless Award
Is God Is              
by Aleshea Harris

2016 Finalists

  • Recent Alien Abductions by Jorge Ignacio Cortiñas
  • The Treasurer by Max Posner

Alesha Harris

Photo credit: Costantino Ciminiello and Andrew Wofford

Pulizter Prize Finalist


Winners of The 2015 Relentless Award
After being deadlocked our judges enthusiastically embraced the idea of these two wildly talented writers sharing the award.
Dance Nation
by Clare Barron
The Wolves 
by Sarah DeLappe

2015 Finalists

  • #‎bros by Jake Jeppson
  • Radio Island by Liza Birkenmeier

(left) Sarah DeLappe, (right) Clare Barron

Pulitzer Prize

Pulitzer Prize

3 Obie Awards