top of page

The Relentless Award

 —ETHAN HAWKE, Artistic Advisor
“Phil Hoffman was relentless. He was relentless in his pursuit of the truth and in his desire that art should not have one lie in it. He was relentless in what he expected of himself and others—and we were all the better for it. The Relentless Award continues Phil’s legacy and impact on theater by supporting playwrights that embody his Relentlessness.”

Submissions for the 2024 Relentless Award are now closed! Thanks to all who submitted--and thanks also for your patience as our dedicated team reads and considers each play. 


We expect to have details about winners and finalists by the early fall of 2024. We know the wait is long; we'll provide updates as soon as we have them.


Thank you again for sharing your work with us. 

The Relentless Award celebrates works that:

  • are relentlessly truthful.

  • exhibit fearlessness.

  • exude passion.

See our full list of past Relentless Award winners and honorees here.

bottom of page