top of page

The 4th Annual Relentless Award Celebration

On July 17, 2019, a celebration and reading in honor of The 2018 Relentless Award-Winner, Harrison David Rivers and his play The Bandaged Place, was held at Joe's Pub in The Public Theater. The full list of winners and honored playwrights is here.

Oskar Eustis and Michael Stuhlbarg paid tribute to Philip Seymour Hoffman, for whom the Relentless Award is dedicated. Selection Committee member Eric Bogosian presented the Relentless Award finalists and semifinalists. And inaugural Relentless Award Winners Sarah DeLappe and Clare Barron presented the 2018 Relentless Award Winner.


This was followed by an excerpt reading of the winning play, The Bandaged Place— directed by Colette Robert and featuring Sheldon Best, Samuel Encarnacion, Phillip Johnson-Richardson, Adriane Lenox, Milan Marsh, and Joshua David Robinson.


Photos by Hunter Canning.

bottom of page