top of page

The 3rd Annual Relentless Award Celebration

On June 25, 2018, a celebration and reading in honor of The 2017 Relentless Award-Winner, Gracie Gardner and her play Pussy Sludge, was held at PublicArts. The full list of winners and honored playwrights is here.


Ethan Hawke spoke in honor of Philip Seymour Hoffman, to whom the Relentless Award is dedicated, and Selection Committee members Lynn Nottage and Lucy Thurber presented awards to Relentless Award finalists and semifinalists.


This was followed by an excerpt reading of the winning play, Pussy Sludge. (Directed by Taibi Magar, featuring Chloë Sevigny with Kate Buddeke, Crystal Lucas-Perry, and Elia Monte-Brown)


Photos by Hunter Canning.

bottom of page