top of page

The 2nd Annual Relentless Award Celebration

On March 26, 2017, a celebration and reading in honor of The 2016 Relentless Award-Winner, Aleshea Harris, was held at The Cherry Lane Theater.


Executive Director David Bar Katz and Director of Creative Development Laura Ramadei also presented awards to Relentless Award finalists, Jorge Ignacio Cortinas and Max Posner and Relentless Award Semifinalists, Dipika Guha, Kate Tarker, David Jacoby, Celine Song, Dave Harris. The full list of winners and honored playwrights is here.


Billy Crudup and Ellen Burstyn both spoke in honor of Philip Seymour Hoffman, who the Relentless Award is dedicated to, and Lucy Alibar spoke in honor of Ed Vassalo who the Relentless Award Reading Series is named for.


Photos by Hunter Canning.

bottom of page